Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Charlotte & Jeffrey – Professional, Caring, Mature, Kind, Vegan, Couple would love to care for your furry/feathered family and gardens.
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish, Birds
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Couple
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

About Charlotte & Jeffrey

We are both professionals who work remotely and are looking to see the world while still experiencing life in a home. We love animals of all kinds, we have owned and beautifully maintained our home for more than 25 years and would enjoy exchanging our care and attention of your home, pets, gardens and or farm animals for the opportunity to see a new part of this fascinating world.

In 2017, after 3 fabulous years of house sitting across the US, we took a year off to care for Jeff’s aging mother. Eventually she required full time nursing care and is now living comfortably and doing very well in an assisted living facility. This means we are available again to resume our travels and meet some new furry friends!

Why we want to house sit

Recent empty nesters, we are looking for opportunities to see the world and experience it the way locals do. We have been happily married for 29 years and house sitting allows us to travel and experience new places.

Our experience

We are two non-smoking professionals who have the ability to work remotely and are interested in caring for your home, garden and furry family. We have raised 3 children, pets of all kinds and an abundance of gardens – both floral and organic produce.

Jeff: I am a project manager for a global organization and have the freedom to work remotely from anywhere in the world. I am an experienced handyman with the ability to care for your home. As well, I am a musician and artist who is very interested in experiencing new inspirations to feed my creative side.

Charlotte: I am a fraud investigator who is also able to work remotely and with a flexible schedule. I have the green thumb of the family and have adorned our properties with beautiful gardens of all types. Over time we converted our back yard into a large organic garden that continued to reward us with an abundance of amazing fruits and vegetables every year.

Both of us love animals of all types. The flexibility of our schedules allows us to provide the care needed for any situation, whether it be long walks, belly rubs or grooming/medical appointments. House sitting allows us to travel and experience new places. In turn, we will provide you the peace of mind that your home, pets and gardens will be safe and loved, and will continue to flourish in your absence. Please feel free to visit our reference page for a convenient way to review references.

http://www.jeffandcharli.com/2014/11/references-jeff-and-charli-lee.html

Would like to sit in:

  • United States,
  • Canada,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 6 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here