Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Karlina – An animal-loving biologist looking for a house and a companion to look after while on holidays
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish, Birds, Rabbits, hamsters, rats and guinea pigs
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Single
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

I’m a trained biologist currently working in nature conservation in Finland. Originally from Latvia, but have lived in Belgium, Denmark and the UK. Love animals (my first ever job was as a dog-sitter!) and have always lived with companion animals, from dogs to parrots, to bearded dragons. Currently share a flat with two cats who I adore.

I am interested in house sitting as an alternative mode of holidays – combining my love of traveling and experiencing new places with my love of animals. I have lots of experience looking after friends and colleagues houses and fur-babies in Manchester (Uk), Brussels (Belgium), Riga (Latvia) and Helsinki (Finland) – happy to provide references if needed. Also am a keen gardener – my allotment is my pride and joy – so am happy to get my hands dirty and look after your garden while you’re away. Other hobbies include running, cycling, hiking, swimming and generally spending time outdoors as much as possible.

Looking for a house to sit mainly in Europe, but happy to consider opportunities further afield. Even though I listed minimum stay as 1 week, I would be happy with shorter time periods too, so if you need someone to look after your house even just for a long weekend, get in touch. I am tidy, do not drink or smoke, happy to spend evenings on the sofa with a good book, a nice cup of tea and a companion animal to cuddle. I will keep your house clean and animals happy.

Would like to sit in:

  • Aland,
  • Andorra,
  • Armenia,
  • Belarus,
  • Belgium,
  • Bulgaria,
  • Croatia,
  • Cyprus,
  • Czech Republic,
  • Denmark,
  • Estonia,
  • Finland,
  • France,
  • Georgia,
  • Germany,
  • Greece,
  • Greenland,
  • Hungary,
  • Iceland,
  • Ireland,
  • Italy,
  • Kazakhstan,
  • Kosovo,
  • Latvia,
  • Liechtenstein,
  • Lithuania,
  • Luxembourg,
  • Macedonia,
  • Malta,
  • Moldova,
  • Monaco,
  • Montenegro,
  • Netherlands,
  • Norway,
  • Poland,
  • Portugal,
  • Romania,
  • Russia,
  • San Marino,
  • Serbia,
  • Slovakia,
  • Slovenia,
  • Spain,
  • Sweden,
  • Switzerland,
  • Turkey,
  • Ukraine,
  • United Kingdom,
  • Vatican City,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 1 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu