Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Casey – Responsible and dependable woman to care for your house/ furry babies/ plants
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish, Birds, Cows, Sheep, Pigs, Goats, Horses
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Single
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

Hi!

My name is Casey. I was born and raised in Northern California (Sacramento). In April 2015, I quit my day-to-day job after twenty years of doing Photoshop work (photo retouching, restorations, manipulations) and working in the photography industry. I am still able to work remotely. I have rented out my house in Midtown Sacramento and I hope to travel the world indefinitely, well, as long as possible! This has been a dream of mine.

A bit about me: I am passionate about artistic and creative endeavors. Currently, I enjoy exploring, yoga (recently certified as a Yoga Teacher), hiking, kayaking, snorkeling/diving (just got certified to do that as well!), photography, reading books and learning more about this world and its inhabitants. I am environmentally conscious and I prefer to support local farmers/farmers markets. I enjoy vegetarian (I prefer raw-vegan whenever possible) foods and trying out new recipes. I am not 100% strict on that- I do periodically allow myself to try/eat most all other foods (including fried grasshoppers!)- especially in other countries. I grew up on a farm and have had cats, dogs, rabbits, hamsters, ferrets as pets and have experience with chicken and other farm animals. I have fostered many cats through Purebreds Plus (a cat rescue organization) and volunteered at my local shelter.

I have lots of experience with house/petsitting (just finished my 20th housesit) and can provide many references. I understand what it is like to own a home and have other people staying in it- I will treat your home with the utmost respect, keep it clean and orderly, and notify owners immediately of any concerns regarding the home and/or pets. I am quiet, dependable, and an excellent communicator. I also understand what it is like to miss your fur/feathered babies so I will also keep you updated with photo snapshots while you are gone via email/text. I adore all animals and look forward to being able stay in homes that have animals. I have no problems with cooking your pet’s food (i.e. red meat, veggies) to your specifications. I would be happy to water and care for your plants/gardens- I love being outdoors.

References available upon request. Out of respect to homeowners I’ve sat for, I choose not to advertise their contact info on my profile but I would be happy to give it to prospective housesits.

Thank you for your time,

~Casey

Would like to sit in:

  • Indonesia,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 2 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu