Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Mayra & Andre – Mature, energetic and respectful couple who loves to travel and to spend time with furry friends
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Couple
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegetarian
Willing to do gardening
Yes

Hi!
We love traveling and we love animals. Housesitting gives us the chance to combine these two passions. As members of another website, we have had the opportunity to successfully complete numerous house sits, taking care of cats and dogs, across the United States, Mexico, and Costa Rica.
We also have great reviews as guests on a vacation rental property website.
I (Mayra) have been vegetarian since 2014. My husband, Andre, is not vegetarian. However, he is very respectful of my choice and supports my decision of not bringing any meat inside the house. He only consumes meat products when we eat out (even though he surprises me at times ordering a veggie burger!).
I cook vegetarian meals only and I have no problem preparing vegan dishes if your preference is to have all animal products out of your house.
We are very respectful of people’s homes, taking great care of your space. Sending updates with pictures and videos is part of our daily routine when we housesit, so you never have to wonder how your loved one is doing. We are non-smokers.
Andre is American, Mayra is Canadian.
Languages: English, Spanish, and French.
Any questions? Send us a message!
Regards,
Mayra & Andre

Would like to sit in:

  • Australia,
  • Canada,
  • Cayman Islands,
  • Costa Rica,
  • France,
  • Italy,
  • Mexico,
  • Spain,
  • Switzerland,
  • United Kingdom,
  • United States,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 2 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu