Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Ashkr & Carla – We love you, we love life and we love your animals
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish, Birds, Horses, rabbit, mice, rats and Guinea pigs
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Couple
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

ABOUT US
Our names are Ashkr and Carla.

We are a responsible, reliable, caring, non smoking and Vegan couple. Ashkr (23) a cook is from Melbourne and Carla (22) is from Sydney. We are both working at Powerplant, a vegan cafe in Templestow and we also do a lot of volunteering with the Marine Conservation organisation Sea Shepherd and other animal protection related organisations.

We are clean and tidy. We enjoy cosy nights on the couch watching Netflix, cuddling with animals and we love the outdoors.

WHY ARE WE PET AND HOUSE SITTING?

We both grew up with lots of animals and love being around them. But at the moment we are not in a position to have our own as we are planning to travel some time in the future. So what better way to hang out with animals than keeping other peoples lonely pets company?

WHAT CAN WE DO?

We both have experiance looking after the following animals: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabits, Rats, Mice, Guinea Pigs and Birds.

We both own a cars and can take your pet to the vet if need be.

Carla has experience with special needs pets, vet visits and has even worked at a vet during her high school years. We are very happy to walk dogs.

If you have a pool we also both have experience in pool maintenance.

Ashkr has garden maintance experience so if your lawns need doing or something else similar we can discuss your particular needs. Carla loves indoor plants and can take good care of your pot plants as well as watering gardens and veggie patches.

WHY CHOOSE US?
Because we LOVE animals and we have gained a lot of house sitting experience over the years. We have a policy to always leave your place exactly how we found it or even bit cleaner for your return. And we are happy to keep you up to date on a regular basis during your absence.

Below is a list of refrences and testimonials if you’d like to check them out. Contact details for refrences will be provided on request.

Su Tunnadine- Housesitting by Ashkr
Julie Allen-Gardening by Ashkr
Puranen Audet- Housesitting and horse minding by Ashkr

“I spend a lot of time overseas every year. Carla and Ashkr looked after my house and my cat for 5 months in 2016. They kept me up to date on a regular basis with photos and messages. When I returned my plants were thriving and looked the best they ever had. The house was spotless and my cat was were happy. I have no doubt in recommending them anytime and would love to use them again if they ever want to move back to Sydney”
Cristina Strohschneider

Would like to sit in:

  • Australia, eltham,
  • Australia, Thornbury,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 2 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu