Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Carli – I am a friendly, honest and compassionate vegan who loves to make the best raw chocolate that you will ever taste (my friend Leo said I had to add the chocolate part)
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Single
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

I am a 29 year old woman from Australia and have been vegan for 2.5 years. It was one of the best decisions of my life. I am currently volunteering in Vietnam, I have been here for 9 months with 3 months left to go. It has been such an awesome experience but not without its many challenges. I do not drink or take drugs, I find life to be pretty awesome just as it is.

I am planning to travel for a few months through the UK and Europe from July, starting in Ireland. Hopefully I can do some housesitting along the way! I am open to anywhere 🙂

Back in Australia I have a beautiful cat named Felix who is being looked after by a close friend so I am very lucky. I enjoy spending time with friends, particularly if it has to do with cooking, eating, or being outside. I love the beach and nature, being barefoot with grass or sand under my feet is what joy is to me.

I love to cook and inspire others to eat well and to love food, especially wholesome plant based food. My life is as chemical free as I can make it and I love to inspire others to live the same as well. I care alot about the environment and try to reduce my plastic use as much as I can, and it sure has been challenging in Vietnam!

My favourite thing to make is raw chocolate. It is so yummy. I am also a henna artist as one of my hobbies. It is beautiful to connect with others through art.

I have house sat for a few people, some of which have cats and dogs. I feel confident and comfortable looking after all animals and can provide them with lots of love and care. I can do anything you need me to do to look after your home and your animals 🙂 The reason I would like to house sit is I love to travel and I love the concept of staying somewhere new and helping others, mutual benefits!

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile 🙂

Would like to sit in:

  • United Kingdom, Anywhere,
  • Germany,
  • Ireland,
  • Italy,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 1 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu