Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Kalani – I treat other people’s property with the utmost respect & I love almost all animals.
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Birds, Bunnies
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
No
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Couple
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

I love the idea of this site.
If you want to travel AND you have animal friends that need to be taken are of, you know how important having a house sitter is. I have often looked for house-and-pet-sitters myself. If I can, I pick friends of mine, because I only want the best for my animal friends, who “have to” stay at home (currently a cat). I would love to see above mentioned parts of the world and help fellow vegans by taking care of their non-human friends, and I hope to also find friends in the process. I’m German, have lived in Berlin for a long time, German is my native tongue and I speak English fluently. I would also like to speak some French and Russian again (have forgotten almost everything). I am learning Portuguese, as I am living in Portugal right now. I have some income-generating websites, I’m an artist and I might become a web developer in the future.
I’m in a relationship. My boyfriend could be house sitting with me. In general, I would like to use this opportunity to travel on my own now and then, but it depends on the location and on whether we find our own pet sitter for the same timeframe.
I would love to learn more about pigs, sheep, goats, cows, horses and birds and see what it’s like to take care of them on a daily basis.
If the necessary mutual trust is there, I’m open towards house-sitting anywhere in the world and for longer periods of time, as long as I get a visa.

Would like to sit in:

  • Australia,
  • United Kingdom,
  • Finland,
  • Ireland,
  • United States,
  • Norway,
  • France,
  • Russia,
  • Armenia,
  • Germany,
  • Switzerland,
  • Thailand,
  • Portugal,
  • Spain,
  • Indonesia,
  • Italy,
  • Singapore,
  • Sweden,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 2 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu