Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Kati & David & P. & G. – Vegan travelling family available to house and pet sit all over the world!
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish, Birds, Cows, Sheep, Pigs, Goats, Horses, Rat, Rabbits, Guinea Pigs
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Family
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

Hello!

We are a long-term travelling family from Germany, and it is the four of us: Kati (40), David (40) and our two daughters (10 and 6).

Since February 2012, we have been travelling as a family: so far in Central and North America, SE Asia, Australia, Europe, India and now in Oceania again. We are currently house sitting in New Zealand and are looking forward to new adventures and house sitting opportunities in 2018!

We love to explore new countries, different cultures and their people. It is a wonderful way to spend time as a family together, to grow and to learn. House sitting has become a lovely way to enjoy the comforts of a home, be with pets/animals, and connect with a new local community and explore the beauty of the new place. We like to travel slowly, stay at home quite often and love to explore the nature of an area before moving on to the next place.

We are open-minded, very flexible and trust-worthy as well as fit, healthy, non-smokers / non-drinkers, vegans, and we also both have a driver’s licence. We can provide help with taking care of your home, your pets/animals, garden, plants, lawns, property, mail, car, swimming pool, etc. They are all in safe hands with us!

We have owned a property and house in Berlin for many years. It has been rented out to a lovely couple for the last 4 1/2 years. That means we have experiences both in looking after our own home (house + garden) and in dealing with tenants. We also used to have a sweet cat for a long time, are big animal lovers, and we have had some deep relationships with cats, dogs, chickens, ducks, rabbits, pigs, horses, donkeys, cattle, and a parrot. During the last 5 1/2 years, we have gained experiences while caretaking a property in the USA for half a year in 2013, house sitting in Australia, Spain, UK, Switzerland, Germany and New Zealand for 4 days up to seven months at a time in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 (references available), as well as while couchsurfing at around 50 different places around the world.

In the past, we have worked as a teacher and a lawyer, have taken classes in raw food as well as to become a nutritionist, done some writing, have volunteered in different communities, and we have been very interested in living a natural, conscious, holistic and sustainable life during the last years. We also share these interests: travelling, natural learning, mindfulness, nutrition (whole food, vegan, healthy, organic, raw food), being in the nature and outdoors, yoga, animals of any kind, meditation, attachment parenting, natural horsemanship, permaculture and gardening, holistic sciences, photography, music, etc. – just to name a few!

We would welcome the opportunity to care for your home and pets/animals, and look forward to hearing from you! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions; references are available.

Thank you very much!

Cheers,
K, D, P & G.

Would like to sit in:

  • Australia,
  • Cyprus,
  • New Zealand,
  • Portugal,
  • Israel,
  • Spain,
  • Iceland,
  • South Africa,
  • Namibia,
  • Botswana,
  • France,
  • Ireland,
  • United States,
  • United Kingdom,
  • Morocco,
  • Denmark,
  • Sweden,
  • Mexico,
  • Sweden,
  • Norway,
  • Costa Rica,
  • Netherlands,
  • Poland,
  • Greece,
  • Croatia,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 1 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu