Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Cristal – Full time travel blogger looking for some pets to keep me company
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish, Birds
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Single
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

I’m a full time travel blogger and social media consultant that has been travelling since I was 18. I love basing myself in a new town and exploring for as long as I can.

I’m a life long animal lover and vegetarian so have always had a passion for animal welfare. I’ve worked with shelters at home in Australia and around the world.

Experience
Pet sitting – I’ve worked in rescue shelters and have had pets my whole life. I mostly work with dogs but have done two pet sits with cats for 6 weeks each. In particular, I am very good with older dogs. My very own Pomeranian lived until 18 years old and required special medication and constant care.

I’m a huge animal lover and vegan so you know that you’re furry family members will be well taken care of. I jog every day and am very active so am comfortable with pets that need walking once or twice a day as well.

House sitting – I have done house sits mostly within Australia while I visit my family there but am looking to start house sitting while I travel as well.

Why do I love house sitting?
Housesitting gives me the opportunity to get to know a community from a different perspective than just traditional travel. I also crave time with animals so if you do have pets it makes me so happy to be able to take care of them.

Would like to sit in:

  • Canada, Ontario, Toronto,
  • Canada, Ontario, Missisauga,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 2 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu