Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Daisy & Patrick – Experienced, Reliable Vegan Couple
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish, Birds, Cows, Sheep, Pigs, Bunny Rabbits, Guinea Pigs
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Couple
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

*Sorry, we’re not available again until 26th September 2017*

Hi, we’re Daisy and Patrick- a responsible, caring couple from England, now in New Zealand!

Since arriving here in December, we have successfully completed several house sits in different locations around the country. Before here, we spent the previous year in Australia and also did house sits throughout our time there. We have looked after friends’ and family’s homes back in the UK as well, so we’ve had plenty of experience. We would be happy to provide references from these.

We both adore animals and have so far had the pleasure of looking after after cats, dogs, chooks, bunnies, guinea pigs, budgies, goldfish, pigs and sheep! We have also both had pets ourselves at home (cats, dogs & gerbils), so we would be more than happy to spend plenty of time with any animals you have and make sure they’re well fed and don’t get lonely! Patrick in particular enjoys gardening and has done a lot of work at his family’s farmhouse, so we would also gladly do any work needed outside.

We’re very used to doing housework and like to keep wherever we are clean and tidy, so we’d always make sure that you come back to your property as you left it. We’re a quiet couple who won’t disturb any neighbours; both non-smokers and rarely drink.

We’re love New Zealand and are planning to stay here until late 2018. Patrick has an Australian passport and I have a 23 month working holiday visa. House sitting has been the best decision we ever made; we’ve been lucky enough to meet some lovely people, look after some adorable pets and stay in a wide range of wonderful places we wouldn’t have seen otherwise. We can’t wait to continue our journey!

We are reliable, capable sitters, who understand the importance of being respectful of your home and following any instructions given. We will always do our best to ensure that your home/pets/garden are well cared for throughout our stay.

Daisy & Patrick

Would like to sit in:

  • New Zealand,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 2 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu