Sitters - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sitter

Joanne & James – A couple of gentle caring vegan artists to be your helping hands.
Companion animal care experience
Dog, Cat, Fish, Birds, Sheep
Will sit non-vegetarian companion animals
Yes
Wish to bring our own companion animal
No
Status
Couple
Vegan / Vegetarian
Vegan
Willing to do gardening
Yes

About us – We are Jo and James, originally from the UK, we have been together for 12 years and are enjoying housesitting and meeting some great animals and their owners currently here in the Antipodes.

We both studied Fine Arts and have worked as a photographer, Art Gallery technician, disability support worker and also helped to run arts workshops and teach in South East Asia.

We are both well travelled, having covered most of Europe, Asia, and Australia and New Zealand.

We both love animals, walking, camping,cycling, playing music, listening to the radio, cooking, visiting galleries, going to talks and events and acquiring new skills.

We have grown up with pets all our lives and feel very comfortable around a range of animals. Back in the UK Jo has a miniature schnauzer called Lilly who is 5 years old.

We are both non smokers, and consider ourselves to be respectful and responsible. Our friends would probably describe us as honest, loyal, calm and friendly people who have a positive outlook on life.

We work casually as we are travelling so we can dedicate most of our time to looking after and caring for your home and animals.

We are excited and enthusiastic about continuing to Housesit as we travel as it really enhances the whole experience and is also a great way of having that contact and interaction with animals which we so enjoy.

“Animals are such agreeable friends ― they ask no questions, they pass no criticisms.”

Housesitting has allowed us to meet some fantastic people, many of which have now become good friends and have asked us back to care for their homes on several occasions.

Our experience/what you can expect from us:
________________________

Some of the things we have done whilst housesitting include
* Dog walking
* Grooming cats/dogs
* Gardening – weeding, pruning, mowing, potting
* House cleaning- interior and exterior
* Placing bins out for collection
* Car cleaning – interior and exterior

We want your pets to be happy and will take care of them as if they were our own, providing lots of love and attention, and paying close attention to feeding and any special care needs.

We will get settled into a routine as quickly as possible and ensure that you are able to enjoy your time away without any worries

We understand the importance of finding people that are trustworthy and will care for your pets just as well as you do.

Please contact us if you think we sound suitable and we hope we can help you with whatever you need.

“Jo and James were kind enough to house sit for my wife and I while we were overseas for a holiday. They were kind and respectable, very trustworthy and looked after our place tremendously. While looking after our house they also looked after our cats and watered our garden. Would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a couple of gentle, genuinely interesting and responsible people to house sit or pet sit.”

Would like to sit in:

  • Australia, Victoria, Melbourne,
  • Australia, Queensland,
  • New Zealand, Wellington,
  • New Zealand, Canterbury,
  • Singapore,
  • Korea (South Korea), Seoul Special City,
  • Taiwan, Tai-pei city,
  • Japan, Hukuoka (Fukuoka),
  • Japan, Kyoto,
  • Japan, Osaka,
  • Japan, Tokyo,
Preferred length of sit:
Min 1 Weeks

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu