House Sits - Kindred Spirits House Sit or Swap

House Sit Available

Stunning views, tranquil location.
House TypeHouse
House SettingRural
Beds Available1
Vehicle Exchange AvailableNegotiable
Children OkNo
Garden Care RequiredYes
Preferred Vegan/vegetarianEither
Companions at HouseDog
Non-vegetarian companion at HouseYes

Beautiful, comfortable, renovated Federation cottage in a quiet village just 10 minutes from a small city in a semi rural area.
Very easy care house, some possible garden work.

Good Wi fi. (No Television.) All of the other home comforts.

The June and August sits we are looking for are in our winter months.

(In summer, the weather here is fantastic. Warm enough for swimming and cool enough for sleeping at night.)
We prefer someone who is familiar with large dogs even though our boy is an extremely easy dog to manage, and very loving, he is, nonetheless, 50kilos, but well trained. He will require feeding, yard clean up of his doggy do’s, walking once a day for about a half hour and chatting to (or even singing if you like, when he’s not sleeping.)
He is a ‘talker’ … not so much lots of barking but mostly an interesting range of sounds, so will regale the sitter with lots of amusing conversation, particularly in the mornings. If you understand dogs, this will be fun; if you don’t, this won’t be the sit for you. 🙂

A lovely spot in a lovely neighbourhood. The garden is large and, depending on the time of year, will shower you with fruit/veges, herbs and berries. Garden care is essential if it’s dry and we could require watering. or mowing (but we can arrange a mower man.)

In winter, heating comes from the wood fire which heats the entire cottage. Ample wood is provided for the sitter.

The local shop, café and famous old pub about 4 mins walking distance. Beaches just 4 kilometres away and, in winter the snow is just half an hour away up the mountain. We are surrounded by plenty of mountains, walks, lakes, bushwalking.

The cafes around the area always provide us with excellent vegan meals when we request them and there are an increasing number of vegetarian cafes and restaurants in the area. Devonport also has two very good shops which provide excellent vegan and vegetarian groceries.

Devonport city is a small city and very easy to navigate, situated by the ocean. It is the port of the Spirit of Tasmania in case you wish to drive your own car over on the ferry.

Tasmania is largely rural and has no train system but there is a local bus service that is regular and efficient – but a car is best. For the right person who has the three references that we can check, is willing to sign a house-sitting agreement and provides us with a police check, we may negotiate the use of a car to limited kilometres.

At this stage we are looking for a sitter in the last two weeks of June or throughout the entire month of August 2018.

We like to Skype first.

Good, verifiable references are essential.

Australia, Tasmania, Devonport, o
From – August 1, 2018
To – September 4, 2018
Flexible Dates – Yes

Sign in or register to send messages

You must be a member to send messages Click Here to sign up
already a member, login here
Menu